Organising Committee Members 2016


Sree Nanukuttan (QUB) 


Jamie Goggins (NUI Galway) 


Magdalena Hajdukiewicz (NUI Galway) 


Roger West (TCD) and Shane Newell (GMIT)

Ex Officio:

Des Walsh (CIT), Roger West (TCD), Sree Nanukuttan (QUB)

Theme leaders:

Vikram Pakrashi (UCD) - Bridges;

Niall Holmes (DIT) - Concrete;

Ken Gavin (UCD) - Geotechnical;

Niamh Power (CIT) - Environmental;

Shane Newell (GMIT) - Structures;

Dermot O'Dwyer (TCD) ‐ Teaching;

Annette Harte (NUI Galway) - Timber & Other engineering materials.

Other Members of CERAI

Bryan Magee (UU), Ken Gavin (UCD), Vikram Pakrashi (UCD), Paul Archbold (AIT), Giuseppina Amato (QUB), Niall Holmes (DIT)


Scientific Committee Members 2016

The following are the scientific committee members for the CERI2016 conference:

First Name Last Name Affiliation
Giuseppina Amato Queens University Belfast
Paul Archbold Athlone Institute of Technology
Brian Broderick Trinity College Dublin
Aimee Byrne Dublin Institute of Technology
David Cadogan Cork Institute of Technology
Oscar de la Torre National University of Ireland, Galway
Peter Deegan Banagher Precast Concrete Ltd
Aidan Duffy Dublin Institute of Technology
Jack English Holmes Consulting Group, New Zealand
Bernard Enright Dublin Institute of Technology
Eric Farrell AGL Consulting
William Finnegan National University of Ireland, Galway
Breiffni Fitzgerald Dublin Institute of Technology
Attracta Foley Athlone Institute of Technology
Declan Gavigan Openhydro Ltd
Kenneth Gavin University College Dublin
David Gill AGL Consulting
Jamie Goggins National University of Ireland, Galway
Joe Harrington Cork Institute of Technology
Annette Harte National University of Ireland, Galway
David Holleran Oran Precast Ltd
Niall Holmes Dublin Institute of Technology
Oliver Kinnane Queens University Belfast
Bryan Magee Ulster University
Michal Majka Irish Rail
Martin Mannion Cork Institute of Technology
Bryan McCabe National University of Ireland, Galway
Brian McCann Institute of Technology, Sligo
Daniel McCrum Queens University Belfast
Cian McGuiness RPS Consulting Engineers
Michael Minehane RPS Consulting Engineers
John Murphy Cork Institute of Technology
Jimmy Murphy University College Cork
Sreejith Nanukuttan Queen's University Belfast
Stephen Nash National University of Ireland, Galway
Ahmed Nasr Dublin Institute of Technology
Shane Newell Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology
Eanna Nolan Irish Cement Limited
Dermot O'Dwyer Trinity College Dublin
Alan O'Connor Trinity College, University of Dublin
Padraic O'Donoghue National University of Ireland, Galway
Brian O'Rourke Cork Institute of Technology
Cormac O'Suilleabhain Cork County Council
Vikram Pakrashi University College Dublin
Sara Pavia Trinity College Dublin
Niamh Power Cork Institute of Technology
Luke Prendergast University College Dublin
Sarah Pritchard Buro Happold Ltd
Paul Quigley Gavin and Doherty Geosolutions
Gary Raftery The University of Auckland, New Zealand
John Reddy Ecocem Ireland
Kieran Ruane RPS Consulting Engineers, Cork
Paraic Ryan National University of Ireland, Galway
Donal Ryan University of the West of Scotland, UK
Suhaib Salawdeh National University of Ireland, Galway
Noel Sheridan ARUP
Brian Solan Ulster University
Mohammed Sonebi Queens University Belfast
Marios Soutsos Queens University Belfast
Des Walsh Cork Institute of Technology
Roger West Trinity College Dublin







Photo: The Narrow Water Bridge